2011 Women In Film Honorees Include Annette Bening, Katie Holmes

Los Angeles, CA (April 5, 2011) – Since 1977, Women In Film, Los Angeles (WIF LA) has chosen to honor some of the most creative, dynamic and forceful women in the entertainment industry, those who excel and lead by example. This year’s prestigious Crystal + Lucy Awards®, a gala fundraising dinner in support of WIF LA’s many educational and philanthropic programs, will take place on Thursday, June 16 in the International Ballroom of the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Announced today by the new President of WIF LA, Cathy Schulman, the honorees are:

2011 Crystal Award for Excellence in Film – ANNETTE BENING

2011 Lucy Award for Excellence in Television – NINA TASSLER

Women In Film Max Mara “Face of the Future®” 2011 – KATIE HOLMES

2011 Dorothy Arzner Directors Award® – PAMELA FRYMAN

2011 Kodak Vision Award – REED MORANO

“I’m proud to announce the honorees for the 2011 Crystal + Lucy Awards,” said Schulman. “Each of these women has made a genuine impact. Collectively, as leaders in every aspect of their lives, professionally and philanthropically, they stand as shining examples to men and women throughout the entertainment industry that achieving everything is possible.”

Iris Grossman, President Emeritus, WIF LA, returns this year as Chair of the Awards; Jane Fleming, President Emeritus, WIF LA will co-chair. Event Eleven will produce the evening.

This article was printed from https://deadline.com/2011/04/women-in-film-selects-2011-honorees-120103/