Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...
Skip to main content

Your Complete Guide to Pilots and Straight-to-Series orders

2019 TNT Pilots & Series Orders

2019 TNT Pilots & Series Orders


Not going forward

STUDIO: Macro/Studio T
TEAM:  David Schneiderman  (w, ep), Stefanie Huie (ep), Charles D. King (ep), Kim Roth (ep), Poppy Hanks (ep), Tina Mobry (d), Anne Wolfe (p), Anika Noni Rose (co-ep)
LOGLINE: Inspired by the life of legendary boxing trainer Ann Wolfe, it centers on a feisty, brilliant yet damaged woman with a “kill or be killed” mentality. While these qualities make her an excellent trainer, they tend to cause problems in the rest of her life.
CAST: Anika Noni Rose, Chanté Adams

Not going forward
STUDIO: Team Downey/Sonar Entertainment/Studio T
TEAM: KC Perry (w, ep), Jesse Peretz (d, ep), Elisabeth Shue (ep), Robert Downey Jr (p), Susan Downey (p), Amanda Burrell (p), Bill Dubuque (p), Tom Lesinski (p), Jenna Santoianni (p)
LOGLINE: Darkly humorous, veneer-stripping story about one woman’s refusal to fade into obsolescence. It follows former beauty queen-turned-small-town bureaucrat, Constance Young, whose life is thrown into turmoil after her husband’s mysterious death. Realizing she and her family are on the verge of financial ruin, Constance turns to cooking the books at City Hall, while simultaneously trying to reinvent herself through the hyper-competitive world of direct-sales cosmetics.
CAST: Elisabeth Shue, Kevin Dunn, Sharon Gless, Yasha Jackson

Picked up to series
STUDIO: Tomorrow Studios/Studio T/CJ Entertainment
TEAM: Marty Adelstein (ep), Becky Clements (ep), Bong Joon-ho (ep), Park Chan-wook (ep), Lee Tae-hun (ep) Dooho Choi (ep), , Scott Derrickson (d, ep)
LOGLINE: Set seven years after the world has become a frozen wasteland and the remnants of humanity inhabit a gigantic, perpetually moving train that circles the globe, the program questions class warfare, social injustice and the politics of survival. Based on Bong Joon-ho’s 2013 movie.
CAST: Daveed Diggs, Jennifer Connelly, Mickey Sumner Alison Wright, Benjamin Haigh, Annalise BassoSasha FrolovaRoberto Urbina, Katie McGuinness, Sakina Jaffrey (recurring), Damian Young (recurring)


Copyright © 2020 Penske Business Media, LLC. All Rights reserved.

Powered by VIP