Disney Channel: Comedy/Kids

AMPHIBIA (animated)
Ordered straight to series
STUDIO: Lakeshore Productions
TEAM: Matt Braly (ep), Matt Dearborn (ep), Tom Burkhard (ep), Hasraf Dulull (ep)
LOGLINE: Chronicles the adventures of Anne Boonchuy, a self-centered 13-year-old who is magically transported to the fictitious world of Amphibia, a rural marshland full of frog-people. With the help of an excitable young frog named Sprig, Anne will transform into a hero and discover the first true friendship of her life.

Ordered straight to series for 2019
STUDIO: Lakeshore Productions/Disney Television Animation
TEAM: Travis Braun (w, co-ep), Matt Dearborn (ep), Tom Burkhard (ep), Hasraf Dulull (ep)
LOGLINE: Revolves around a private-equity manager and his government-appointed compliance monitor
CAST: Sophie Pollono, Sofia Rosinsky, Brandon Rossel, Winslow Fegley

THE OWL HOUSE (animated)
Ordered straight to series for 2019
STUDIO: Disney Television Animation
TEAM: Dana Terrace (ep)
LOGLINE: Horror-comedy follows Luz, a self-assured teenage human girl who accidentally stumbles upon a portal to the Demon Realm. There she befriends a rebellious witch, Eda, and an adorably tiny warrior, King. Despite not having magical abilities, Luz pursues her dream of becoming a witch by serving as Eda’s apprentice at the Owl House and ultimately finds a new family in an unlikely setting.

SADIE SPARKS (animated)
Ordered straight to series for 2019
STUDIO: Brown Bag Films/Cyber Group Studios
TEAM: Bronagh O’Hanlon (d, ep), Rebecca Hobbs (w)
LOGLINE: 14-year-old Sadie finds out she has magical abilities and becomes a wizard-in-training, with the guidance and mentorship from a very old and very grumpy rabbit, Gilbert, who is sent to the human world from the Magical Realm to train Sadie and harness her volatile magical skills. Sadie must navigate the challenging world of high school, juggling exams while training to be a wizard.
CAST: Georgia Lock, Craig Revel-Horwood, Rufus Hound, Sammy Moore, Tyger Drew-Honey, Dominique Moore, Morwenna Banks, Laura Aikman, Dan Renton Skinner, Rufus Jones