The Television Academy has announced the juried award winners in animation for the 68th Emmy Awards, which will be handed out during Night 2 of the Creative Arts Emmys on September 11 at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. They are:

Adventure Time * Bad Jubies * Cartoon Network * Cartoon Network Studios in association with Bix Pix Entertainment
Jason Kolowski, Production Designer
Adventure Time * Stakes Pt. 8: The Dark Cloud * Cartoon Network * Cartoon Network Studios
Tom Herpich, Storyboard Artist
He Named Me Malala * National Geographic Channel * Fox Searchlight Pictures in association with Image Nation Abu Dhabi and Participant Media
Jason Carpenter, Animation Production Designer
Long Live The Royals * Punk Show * Cartoon Network * Cartoon Network Studios
Chris Tsirgiotis, Background Designer
Robot Chicken DC Comics Special III: Magical Friendship * Adult Swim * Stoopid Buddy Stoodios
Scott DaRos, Character Animator
Emmy statuettes
Television Academy

Juried categories require all entrants to be screened by a panel of professionals in the appropriate peer group, with the possibility of one, more than one or no entry being awarded an Emmy. As a consequence, there are no nominees but rather a one-step evaluation and voting procedure. Deliberations include open discussions of each entrant’s work, with a thorough review of the merits of awarding the Emmy. At the conclusion of each deliberation, the jury considers the question, “Is this entry worthy of an Emmy award — yea or nay?” Only those with unanimous approval win.