Disney XD has set an August 1 premiere date for its new animated comedy adventure series Future-Worm!, and announced several guest stars including Neil deGrasse Tyson, Selma Blair, Jeff Ross, Jack McBrayer, Chelsea Peretti, Bill Nye and Jonathan Frakes.

Created and executive-produced by Emmy-winning director Ryan Quincy (South Park), Future-Worm! centers on Danny, played by Andy Milonakis, an optimistic 12-year-old who creates a time machine lunch box, and then meets and befriends a fearless worm (James Adomian) from the future (with titanium-enforced abs). The comedy follows Danny and Future Worm as they embark on adventures through space, time, and study hall. The characters were introduced last year in a popular “Future-Worm!” short-form series on Disney XD and Disney XD’s YouTube Channel.

Disney XD 2015 logo

Jessica DiCicco (Gravity Falls) also stars as Bug; Melanie Lynskey (Two and a Half Men) as Danny’s mom, Megan Douglas; Ryan Quincy as Danny’s dad, Doug Douglas; and Corey Burton (Jake and the Never Land Pirates) as the Narrator.

Additional guests stars include Paul Williams, Noel Wells, David Koechner, Josh Brener and Andy Daly.

Each episode consists of an 11-minute story, a 3-minute story and a 7-minute story. Previews of the 3- and 7-minute story segments from the premiere episode will be available on the Disney XD app with the 3-minute also available on Disney XD’s YouTube Channel beginning Monday, July 11. Beginning August 1, episodes will air at 11 AM ET/PT on Disney XD.