star-wars-the-force-awakens-premiere-jj-abrams3RD UPDATE, 8:33 AM: Morgan Freeman and John Legend have been added to the list of presenters along with J.J. Abrams, Sacha Baron Cohen and Henry Cavill. Oscar producers David Hill and Reginald Hudlin also said that Dave Grohl will join for a special performance. Also today, the Academy said this year’s The Oscars Backstage stream on will be hosted by Orlando Jones, Diane Mizota, Matt Shively, film critic Ben Lyons and reporter Chris Connelly.

Cate Blanchett2ND UPDATE, February 12 PM: Sixteen more folks suddenly have plans for two weeks from Sunday. The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences just unveiled the latest batch of presenters for the 88th Annual Academy Awards. Newly set to dole out hardware are Abraham Attah, Cate Blanchett, Emily Blunt, Louis C.K., Common, Russell Crowe, Chris Evans, Jennifer Garner, Louis Gossett, Jr, Michael B. Jordan, Rachel McAdams, Dev Patel, Eddie Redmayne, Daisy Ridley, Sarah Silverman and Sofia Vergara.

Steve CarellUPDATED, February 1: The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has announced the second group of presenters for the 88th Academy Awards this month. They are Steve Carell, Priyanka Chopra, Quincy Jones, Byung-hun Lee, Jared Leto, Julianne Moore, Olivia Munn, Margot Robbie, Jason Segel, Andy Serkis, J.K. Simmons, Kerry Washington and Reese Witherspoon.

PREVIOUSLY, January 28: Amid the cloud of the Oscars diversity flap, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has unveiled the first batch of presenters for the 88th Academy Awards next month. It certainly is a diverse list that includes a number of pop stars and veteran actors. The group includes Benicio Del Toro, Tina Fey, Whoopi Goldberg, Ryan Gosling, Kevin Hart, Lady Gaga, Sam Smith, Charlize Theron, Jacob Tremblay, The Weeknd and Pharrell Williams.

“Each of these artists brings a wonderfully distinctive element to the Oscars stage,” show producers David Hill and Reginald Hudlin said. “Together they represent the many thrilling ways stories can be shared about the human experience, and we’re honored they will be part of the celebration.”

The trophy show is set for February 28 at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood. ABC will carry the ceremony live.

Denise Petski contributed to this report.