Seth MacFarlane has been set to receive the WGA West Animation Writers Caucus’ 2015 Animation Writing Award. It’s a lifetime achievement honor for MacFarlane, and will be bestowed tonight in a ceremony at the Writers Guild Theater in Beverly Hills. He follows Len Uhley, who won the award last year, and The Simpsons‘ Sam Simon the year before.

MacFarlane created Family Guy and at 25 became the showrunner of the animated comedy, now in its 13th season. American Dad and The Cleveland Show followed, as well as a feature film career as an actor-writer-director, Fox’s science series Cosmos: A Space Time Odyssey, and a stint as Oscar host. He also is a Grammy-nominated crooner.

His latest TV project is non-animated: He is executive producing Starz’s Blunt Talk starring Patrick Stewart. Stewart will present MacFarlane’s award tonight.

The AWC Animation Writing Award is given to members of the Animation Writers Caucus or WGA who have advanced the literature of animation in film and television throughout the years and made outstanding contributions to the profession of the animation writer.