American Cinematheque said that Reese Witherspoon will receive the organization’s 2015 Lifetime Achievement Award. The Oscar-winning actress will be honored at Cinematheque’s annual benefit gala Friday, October 30 at the Hyatt Regency in Century City. The ceremony will include tributes from Witherspoon’s friends and colleagues, with participants to be announced closer to the event.

The award is given to filmmakers “who [are] fully engaged in his or her work,” and “committed to making a significant contribution to the art of the motion picture.” Witherspoon’s selection for this year’s award was unanimous, with the selection committee citing her career as an actress and as a producer in the announcement.

Now in its 29th year, previous recipients include Eddie Murphy (1986); Bette Midler (1987); Robin Williams (1988); Steven Spielberg (1989); Ron Howard (1990); Martin Scorsese (1991); Sean Connery (1992); Michael Douglas (1993); Rob Reiner (1994); Mel Gibson (1995); Tom Cruise (1996); John Travolta (1997); Arnold Schwarzenegger (1998); Jodie Foster (1999); Bruce Willis (2000); Nicolas Cage (2001); Denzel Washington (2002); Nicole Kidman (2003); Steve Martin (2004); Al Pacino (2005) George Clooney (2006), Julia Roberts (2007);Samuel L. Jackson (2008); Matt Damon (2010); Robert Downey Jr. (2011), Ben Stiller (2013), Jerry Bruckheimer (2013) and Matthew McConaughey (2014).

Paul Flattery and Barbara Smith will executive produce this year’s show, Irene Crinita will produce, with Corrine Mann as the event producer.