Cindy Fang has been selected as this year’s Fox Writers Intensive Fellow. Chosen from the fourth annual class of 10 FWI finalists, Fang is in talks for a script development deal with Fox Broadcasting Company and 20th Century Fox TV. She is repped by Gersh and Echo Lake Entertainment.

Along with Fang, the 2015 FWI class included finalists Sarah Carbiener, Aaron Carew, Jason Coffey, David Cornue, Chuck Hayward, JaSheika James, JaNeika James, David McMillan, Diana Mendez, Jess Pineda, Jared Romero and Erica Rosbe. Following their completion of the FWI, all of the finalists are being promoted across the Fox creative community and submitted for potential staffing on current and future Fox entertainment productions. To date, six of the FWI finalists have been staffed on series for 2015-16, including Fox’s Empire, The Frankenstein Code, Cooper Barrett’s Guide To Surviving Life, Lucifer and Rosewood, as well as CBS’ Rush Hour. In addition, FWI alum and 2012 FWI Fellow, Tom Wong, has been staffed on Fox’s Minority Report for 2015-16.

This year’s 10 FWI finalists were selected from more than 400 nominations and submissions by talent representation and arts organizations across the country, including National Association of Latino Independent Producers, Sundance Institute, Veterans in Film and Television, Outfest, Film Independent, NAACP, Women in Film Los Angeles, Coalition of Asian Pacifics in Entertainment and Visual Communications.