With a few tweaks, CBS is sticking to its two-phase fall rollout plan from last year, its first with Thursday Night Football, which CBS Logokicks off on Sept. 17. The network’s early fall Monday lineup as well as its Tuesday, Friday and Saturday nights will debut during premiere week, the week of Sept. 21. That features The Big Bang Theory launching new comedy Life In Pieces in the Monday 8 PM hour.

After The Big Bang helped get new Monday drama Scorpion off to a flying start last fall, CBS will try to replicate the success with its latest Monday drama addition, Supergirl. The comic book drama will have a special premiere at 8:30 PM on Oct. 26 behind an original Big Bang before it moves to its regular 8 PM slot the following week.

BBSurvivorCBS brass also are taking a page from their fall 2014 playbook on Wednesday, repeating a successful all-reality lineup experiment. Following the accidental pairing of 90-minute season premiere of Survivor and 90-minute finale of Big Brother the first Wednesday of the season last year, which did very well, CBS is doing it again. (Last year, the network originally had an hourlong Survivor premiere leading to a two-season finale of new drama Extant but in August made the change).

As announced last month, CSI will end its 15-season run with a two-hour finale airing the first Sunday of the season, Sept. 27. It will follow with an extended, 90-minute season premiere of 60 Minutes. CBS’ regular Sunday drama lineup of Madam Secretary, The Good Wife and CSI: Cyber will debut the following week. Ditto for the network’s Wednesday dramas Criminal Minds and freshman Code Black.

The addition of the Big Brother season finale and the CSI series finale to premiere week helps CBS stagger the its premieres and trim its need for repeats during the broadcast season, two of the network’s main scheduling goals.

Here is a rundown of CBS’ fall premiere dates:

Thursday, Sept. 17


8:25 PM ET             NFL THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL (Denver @ Kansas City)


Monday, Sept. 21

8:00-8:30 PM    THE BIG BANG THEORY (9th Season Premiere)

8:30-9:00 PM     LIFE IN PIECES (Series Debut)

9:00-10:00 PM    SCORPION (2nd Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM   NCIS: LOS ANGELES (7th Season Premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 22

8:00-9:00 PM      NCIS (13th Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM    NCIS: NEW ORLEANS (2nd Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM   LIMITLESS (Series Debut)

Wednesday, Sept. 23

8:00-9:30 PM      SURVIVOR (90-Minute, 31st Season Premiere)

9:30-11:00 PM     BIG BROTHER (90 Minute Season Finale)

Friday, Sept. 25

8:00-9:00 PM      THE AMAZING RACE (27th Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM    HAWAII FIVE-0 (6th Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM   BLUE BLOODS (6th Season Premiere)

Saturday, Sept. 26

10:00-11:00 PM   48 HOURS (28th Season Premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 27

7:30-9:00 PM      60 MINUTES (48th Season Premiere)

9:00-11:00 PM     CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION (Two Hour Series Finale)

Wednesday, Sept. 30

8:00-9:00 PM     SURVIVOR

9:00-10:00 PM   CRIMINAL MINDS (11th Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM  CODE BLACK (Series Debut)

Sunday, Oct. 4

8:00-9:00 PM     MADAM SECRETARY (2nd Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM    THE GOOD WIFE (7th Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM    CSI: CYBER (2nd Season Premiere)

Monday, Oct. 26

8:00-8:30 PM       THE BIG BANG THEORY (Original Episode)

8:30-9:30 PM       SUPERGIRL (Series Debut)

9:30-10:30 PM     SCORPION


Monday, Nov. 2

8:00-9:00 PM        SUPERGIRL (Regular Time Period)

9:00-10:00 PM      SCORPION

10:00-11:00 PM     NCIS: LOS ANGELES

Thursday, Nov. 5

8:00-8:30 PM        THE BIG BANG THEORY (Regular Time Period)

8:30-9:00 PM        LIFE IN PIECES (Regular Time Period)

9:00-9:30 PM        MOM (3rd Season Premiere)

9:30-10:00 PM      ANGEL FROM HELL (Series Debut)

10:00-11:00 PM     ELEMENTARY (4th Season Premiere)