Saudi Arabian director Haifaa Al-Mansour, Lebanese actress Nadine Labaki, director Panos H. Koutras of Greece and French actor Tahar Rahim will comprise the Un Certain Regard jury, overseen by president Isabella Rossellini.

Nineteen films will be going head to head in Un Certain Regard, which officially opens on May 14 with a screening of Naomi Kawase’s An (Sweet Red Bean Paste).

Running in parallel to the Competition, the Un Certain Regard selection has its own prize winners, announced by the Jury on the Debussy Theatre stage on Saturday, May 23.

The film awarded the Un Certain Regard Prize will be shown at the end of the Closing Ceremony.
Last year, the president of the Un Certain Regard Jury was the Argentinian director Pablo Trapero who gave the Un Certain Regard Prize to Kornel Mundrucźo for White God and the Jury Prize to Ruben Östlund for Snow Therapy.