New comedy network LAFF is beefing up its programming assets ahead of its April 15 launch, setting film licensing deals with Sony Pictures TV, The Walt Disney Studios and Miramax,

Titles from Sony Pictures TV include Jerry Maguire, Sleepless In Seattle, Punchline, Nothing In Common, Stir Crazy and Steel Magnolias among others. Disney titles include Splash, Mr. Wrong, Honey I Shrunk The Kids and its sequel Honey, I Blew Up The Kid. Miramax titles include Clerks; Flirting With Disaster, Keeping Up With The Steins, Adventureland, and Jersey Girl, among others.

The network will premiere on ABC Owned Television Stations in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Houston, Raleigh and Fresno; Cox Media Group will air LAFF on its stations in Atlanta, Boston, Seattle, Orlando, Pittsburgh, Charlotte and Dayton; and the E.W. Scripps Company will launch LAFF in Detroit, Phoenix, Tampa, Denver, Cleveland, Indianapolis, Baltimore, San Diego, Kansas City, Cincinnati, West Palm Beach, Buffalo and Tulsa. All told, the agreements put the channel in front of 47 percent of the country, with more distribution additions to be announced.