Actress Timothy Blake has been named the recipient of the 2015 Ralph Morgan Award, the highest honor awarded to a member by the Los Angeles local of SAG-AFTRA. It will be presented February 8 at the local’s annual membership meeting at the Sportsmen’s Lodge in Studio City.

SAGAFTRALogoVerticalNamed after the first president of the Screen Actors Guild, the award honors a member or staff for their “devotion to the cause of members, courage to fight for their rights, and sacrifice of self for others.”

Blake, who acting credits include The Bad News Bears, Laverne & Shirley, The Mod Squad and many other films and TV shows, is a former SAG VP, former SAG Foundation recording secretary and a trustee and executive officer of the SAG Pension & Health Plans for almost 30 years. She also co-chairs the SAG-AFTRA Film Society.

“Timothy Blake is the embodiment of a union member – she gives her time to the union, supports the cause and works tirelessly on behalf of its members,” said Jenny O’Hara, the Los Angeles local’s First VP. “We are delighted to honor her with the Ralph Morgan Award in recognition of her decades of outstanding service.”