Birdman, Boyhood, Gone Girl, Interstellar and Wild are the contemporary film nominees for the 17th Costume Designers Guild Awards. The Grand Budapest Hotel, The Imitation Game, Inherent Vice, Selma and The Theory Of Everything have nabbed the period film nominees announced today. Outstanding contemporary television nominees are House Of Cards, Ray Donovan, Saturday Night Live, Scandal and True Detective. Winners will be announced February 17 in a ceremony at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Special honorees include producer, director and screenwriter Richard Linklater (who recently collaborated with costume designer Kari Perkins on Boyhood) will receive the Distinguished Collaborator Award in recognition of his support of Costume Design and creative partnerships with Costume Designers. An Honorary Career Achievement Award will be presented to Costume Designer Aggie Guerard Rodgers for her outstanding work in film. The 2015 Edith Head Award for the Advancement of the Art of Costume Design will be presented to costume designer, scholar, and two-term CDG past president, Dr. Deborah Nadoolman Landis, a CDG member and costume design activist for nearly 40 years. The LACOSTE Spotlight Award honoree will be announced in the upcoming weeks. The complete list of nominees is below:

Excellence in Contemporary Film

Birdman – Albert Wolsky

Boyhood – Kari Perkins

Gone Girl – Trish Summerville

Interstellar – Mary Zophres

Wild – Melissa Bruning

Excellence in Period Film

The Grand Budapest Hotel – Milena Canonero

The Imitation Game – Sammy Sheldon Differ

Inherent Vice – Mark Bridges

Selma – Ruth E. Carter

The Theory of Everything – Steven Noble

Excellence in Fantasy Film

Guardians of the Galaxy – Alexandra Byrne

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies – Bob Buck, Ann Maskrey, Richard Taylor

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 1 – Kurt and Bart

Into the Woods – Colleen Atwood

Maleficent – Anna B. Sheppard, Jane Clive

Outstanding Contemporary Television Series

House of Cards – Johanna Argan

Ray Donovan – Christopher Lawrence

Saturday Night Live – Tom Broecker, Eric Justian

Scandal – Lyn Paolo

True Detective – Jenny Eagan

Outstanding Period/Fantasy Television Series

Boardwalk Empire – John Dunn

Game of Thrones – Michele Clapton

The Knick – Ellen Mirojnick

Mad Men – Janie Bryant

Masters of Sex – Ane Crabtree

Outstanding Made for Television Movie or Mini Series

American Horror Story: Freak Show – Lou Eyrich
Houdini – Birgit Hutter
The Normal Heart – Daniel Orlandi
Olive Kitteridge – Jenny Eagan
Sherlock – Sarah Arthur

Excellence in Commercial Costume Design

Army ‘Defy Expectations, Villagers’ – Christopher Lawrence

Direct TV ‘Less Attractive’, with Rob Lowe – Mindy Le Brock, Jessica Albertson

Dos Equis ‘Most Interesting Man in the World Walks on Fire’ – Julie Vogel

Kia Soul Hamster Commercial Featuring ‘Animals’ – Anette Cseri

Smirnoff ‘The Mixologist’ – Laura Jean Shannon