MTV has picked up Scream to series with a 10-episode order for a premiere in October 2015.

MTV announced a pilot order to the long-gestating series adaptation of the hit horror film franchise with Dimension TV in May 2013. Jill Blotevogel (Harper’s Island) is exec producer and showruner who rewrote the original script by Jay Beattie and Dan Dworkin. Under the Dimension TV production umbrella, Harvey and Bob Weinstein executive produce. Additional executive producers are Wes Craven, Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley, Marianne Maddalena and Cathy Konrad.

There was a major casting change on the project. The Killing’s Bex Taylor-Klaus was cast as one of the leads, Audrey Jensen, replacing Amy Forsyth, who was originally cast in the role. The recasting decision was made after the pilot table read. Also starring on the series are Willa Fitzgerald, John Karna, Connor Weil, Amadeus Serafini, Carlson Young, Tracy Middendorf and Joel Gretsch. Jamie Travis directed the pilot.