MTV and the Weinsteins’ Dimension TV have set Jamie Travis (For A Good Time Call, Faking It) to direct the pilot for their anticipated Scream series and filled out the cast. Willa Fitzgerald (Alpha House, Royal Pains), Amy Forsyth (Torment, Reign), John Karna (Premature, The Jamie+Travis+Good+Time+Call+New+York+Premiere+coyKG8bHB7ZlNeighbors), Carlson Young (Key & Peele, Kroll Show) and Amadeus Serafini are set for key roles.

Image (1) mtv__131111162715.jpg for post 719484“We are excited to be in business with the formidable Weinstein brothers,” said Susanne Daniels, President of Programming for MTV. “Scream is an iconic franchise, and MTV is the perfect network to bring this consistently surprising film to life on television.”

John Karna Amy_Forsyth___ContentWilla Fitzgerald HeadshotParadigm-repped Fitzgerald will play Emma Duval, a classic beauty whose new lifeAmadeus Serafini Carlson Youngwith the “in crowd” leaves her estranged from childhood best friend Audrey. Forsyth, repped by AMI Artist Management (Canada) and David Dean Management, will play Audrey Jensen, the daughter of a Lutheran pastor and an artsy loner who aspires to be a filmmaker. Karna, repped by Gersh and Coronel Group, will play Noah Foster, a creative computer genius with a vast knowledge of pop culture and the tech world who’s best friends with Audrey. Young, repped by Innovative and LINK, will play Brooke Maddox, the charismatic leader of the popular crew. Serafini, repped by GVA and Luber Roklin, will play Kieran Wilcox, the mysterious new kid in town who has a dark side and a tough exterior that hints at experience beyond his years.

MTV announced a pilot order to a series adaptation of the hit horror film franchise with Dimension TV in May 2013. APA-repped Jill Blotevogel (Harper’s Island, Ravenswood) is exec producer and will showrun. Jay Beattie and Dan Dworkin (Criminal Minds, The Event, and Revenge) wrote the original script. Under the Dimension TV production umbrella, Harvey and Bob Weinstein will executive produce. Additional executive producers are Wes Craven, Marianne Maddalena and Cathy Konrad.