The Tony Administration Committee, which oversees the Broadway prizes for the awards jointly owned by the Broadway League trade group and the American Theatre Wing service organization, had a busy day. In addition to expanding the roster of the Tony Nominating Committee, they made several rulings in response to this year’s controversial Tony Awards:

Hedwig & the Angry InchBelasco Theatre* Moving forward, the creators of winning play and musical revivals will receive Tonys along with their producers. Had such a rule been in effect for the season just ended,  John Cameron Mitchell and Stephen Trask would have received Tony Awards for Hedwig and the Angry Inch, which won the Tony for Best Revival Of A Musical.

* Tony Awards for best sound design for a play and musical were eliminated, except when they’re not. Meaning that the administrators may at their discretion make the case for a special Tony. But this will be determined not by the nominators, but by the producers. Got that?

* The committee suspended a rule curtailing the swag that producers can lay on Tony voters, which previously had been limited to scripts, souvenir books, recordings and reviews. So expect a return to the time when producer Garth Drabinsky sent collector-quality reproductions of the Ford Model T to Tony voters in anticipation of the opening of Ragtime. Honk!

Related: Scott Rudin’s Digital ‘Raisin’