oscars 45Fifteen student Oscar winners from colleges and universities across the globe were named tonight by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, which unveiled medal placements in the Alternative, Animation, Documentary, Narrative, and Foreign selections. Adrian Grenier, Nate Parker, Demian Bechir, and Frozen directing/producing team Jennifer Lee, Chris Buck, and Peter Del Vecho unveiled the winners at the ceremony held at the DGA:

Gold Medal: Person, Drew Brown, The Art Institute of Jacksonville, Florida
Silver Medal: Oscillate, Daniel Sierra, School of Visual Arts, New York

Gold Medal: Owned, Daniel Clark and Wesley Tippetts, Brigham Young University, Utah
Silver Medal: Higher Sky, Teng Cheng, University of Southern California
Bronze Medal: Yamashita, Hayley Foster, Loyola Marymount University, California

Gold Medal: The Apothecary, Helen Hood Scheer, Stanford University
Silver Medal: White Earth, J. Christian Jensen, Stanford University
Bronze Medal: One Child, Zijian Mu, New York University

Gold Medal: Above the Sea, Keola Racela, Columbia University, New York
Silver Medal: Door God, Yulin Liu, New York University
Bronze Medal: Interstate, Camille Stochitch, American Film Institute, California

Foreign Film
Gold Medal: Nocebo, Lennart Ruff, University of Television and Film Munich, Germany
Silver Medal: Paris on the Water, Hadas Ayalon, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Bronze Medal: Border Patrol, Peter Baumann, The Northern Film School, United Kingdom