TV Academy chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum continues to bring in top TV industry types tATAS logoo the Academy as part of his efforts to modernize the veteran organization and make it more relevant. Rosenblum’s 2014 appointees to the TV Academy’s Executive Committee are FX Networks’ John Landgraf, HBO’s Michael Lombardo, Sony Pictures TV’s Steve Mosko, Netflix’sTed Sarandos, UTA’s Jay Sures, and CBS’ Nina Tassler. Here is the announcement:

NoHo Arts District, CA, January 23, 2014 – Bruce Rosenblum, Chairman and CEO of the Television Academy has announced his 2014 appointees to the Executive Committee. The six appointees are among the most innovative, accomplished and respected executives working in the television industry.

The 2014 Chair’s Appointees include are John Landgraf, Chief Executive Officer, FX Networks and FX Productions; Michael Lombardo, President, HBO Programming; Steve Mosko, President, Sony Pictures Television; Ted Sarandos, Chief Content Officer, Netflix; Jay Sures, Board Member & Managing Director, UTA; and Nina Tassler – President, CBS Entertainment.

“The Television Academy is very fortunate to be guided by such a diversity of insights across the television business,” said Rosenblum. “Having visionary industry leaders from the broadcast and cable networks, studios, talent agencies and digital media companies enriches our ability to empower and celebrate creative excellence in television while providing increased opportunities and resources for our members.”

Additionally, the Board of Governors have elected their appointees to the Executive Committee. They include:

Bob Bergen, Performers Peer Group Governor; Allison Binder – Professional Representatives Peer Group Governor; Daniel Evans III, Children’s Programming Peer Group Governor; Sharon Lieblein, Casting Director’s Peer Group Governor