Last Thursday was the deadline for candidates seeking Television Academy‘s Board of Governors Officers positions for the 2014 – 2015 term to file paperwork. The results are in, and the list of officers will remain virtually unchanged, with the Secretary position the only one contested as current Secretary Marcelino Ford has termed out. All other incumbents, led by chairman Bruce Rosenblum, are getting another term as they are running unopposed. The repeat indicates that the board is happy with the TV Academy’s direction under Rosenblum and the cultural change he has installed. As for Rosenblum, as we reported, his motivation to run again was prompted by a desire to finish initiatives he had put in motion. Remaining on his To Do list for the second term are a rebranding of the TV Academy,embracing all forms of content from iconic creative talent to broadband/digital distributors and looking for ways to further engage the membership through increased live as well as digital/live stream events. 

Related: Bruce Rosenblum To Run For Re-Election As TV Academy Chairman; Will Anyone Oppose Him?

Here is the list:

Chair – Bruce Rosenblum

Vice Chair – Kevin Hamburger

Second Vice Chair – Frank Scherma

Treasurer – Susan Nessanbaum-Goldberg

Vice Chair Los Angeles Area – Greg Taylor

The following candidates are running for Secretary:

– Sheila Manning, Governor, Commercials Peer Group
– Mark Scott Spatny, Governor, Special Visual Effects Peer Group
– Rob Swartz, Governor, Television Executives Peer Group

Candidates for the uncontested officers positions will be officially reinstated and the election for the Secretary position will take place during the November 21st Board of Governor’s meeting.  The new 2-year term for all officers will begin in January 2014.