The Casting Society of America’s 29th annual Artios Awards celebrating outstanding achievement in casting were handed out last night in simultaneous ceremonies in LA and NY. On the West Coast, CBS Entertainment boss Nina Tassler received the organization’s Lifetime Achievement Award and Linda Lowy the Hoyt Bowers Awards, while Michael J Fox was given the New York Apple Award. Here are this year’s winners in categories covering film, TV and stage:

Related: Casting Society Unveils Artios Nominees


Big Budget Feature – Comedy
“Silver Linings Playbook,” Mary Vernieu, Lindsay Graham, Diane Heery (Location Casting), Jason Loftus (Location Casting)

Big Budget Feature – Drama
Argo,” Lora Kennedy

Feature – Studio or Independent – Comedy
“Moonrise Kingdom,” Douglas Aibel, Henry Russell Bergstein (Associate)

Feature – Studio or Independent – Drama
“Mud,” Francine Maisler, Diana Guthrie (Location Casting)

Low Budget Feature – Comedy or Drama
“The Sessions,” Ronnie Yeskel

Animation Feature
“Wreck-It Ralph,” Jamie Sparer Roberts

Short Film
“The Learning Curve,” Kendra Patterson

Television Pilot Comedy
“The Mindy Project,” Felicia Fasano

Television Pilot Drama
“House of Cards,” Laray Mayfield

Television Series Comedy
“Girls,” Jennifer Euston

Television Series Drama
“Homeland,” Judy Henderson, Lisa Mae Fincannon (Location Casting), Craig Fincannon (Location Casting)

Television Movie or Mini Series
“Behind the Candelabra,” Carmen Cuba, Wittney Horton (Associate)

Daytime Drama Series
“The Young and the Restless,” Judy Blye Wilson

Children’s Series
“iCarly,” Krisha Bullock, Jennifer K.M. Treadwell (Associate)

Television Animation
“Family Guy,” Linda Lamontagne

New York Broadway Theatre – Comedy
“Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike,” Daniel Swee

New York Broadway Theatre – Drama
“Golden Boy,” Daniel Swee

New York Broadway Theatre – Musical
“Kinky Boots,” Bernard Telsey, Justin Huff

New York Theatre – Comedy or Musical
“The Madrid,” David Caparelliotis

New York Theatre – Drama
“If There Is I Haven’t Found It Yet,” Jim Carnahan

Regional Theatre East
“The Glass Menagerie,” Jim Carnahan, Stephen Kopel

Regional Theatre West
“Pygmalion,” David Caparelliotis

Los Angeles Theatre
“Joe Turner’s Come and Gone,” Joanne DeNaut, Andy Crocker (Associate)

Special Theatrical Performance East
“Carousel,” Jay Binder, Jack Bowdan

Special Theatrical Performance West
“The Book of Mormon,” Carrie Gardner


Career Achievement Award
Nina Tassler

Hoyt Bowers Awards
Linda Lowy

New York Apple Award
Michael J. Fox