The ninth annual New York Television Festival chose pilots Re: Verse and Killer Moves among its winners in this year’s Independent Pilot Competition awarding scripts in 11 categories. Also announced tonight at the awards ceremony at Manhattan’s SVA Theatre were the winners of 20 development deals from NYTVF studio and digital partners including BET, BIO Channel, Channel 4, CW Seed, Gannett Broadcasting, HISTORY, IFC, MTV, National Geographic Channel, Sundance Channel, truTV and VH1. Scroll down for full 2013 NYTVF winners:

2013 Development Deals

MSN Short-Form Storytellers Challenge
Coolest Thing I’ve Ever Made by Guy Georgeson (Toronto, ON, Canada)


– BIO Channel: Anre Garrett (Miami, FL)

– Gannett Broadcasting: David Guthrie and Nick Nelson (Toronto, ON, Canada)

– National Geographic Channel: Justin Lamb (New York, NY)

– Sundance Channel: Alex J. Mann (New York, NY)

FOX-NYTVF Comedy Script Contest
We’re Not Your Parents by Erin Cardillo and Richard Keith (Los Angeles, CA)

A&E, HISTORY and Lifetime Unscripted Development Pipelines
The winner of the first-annual HISTORY Unscripted Development Pipeline, which was selected from the five finalists announced earlier this year:

Rick Dobbis for his project, Fire Bombers (New York, NY)

The winner of the third-annual A&E Unscripted Development Pipeline, which was selected from the five finalists announced earlier this year:

Nathan Stoll for his project, Dirt Track Outlaws (New York, NY)

Finalists in the second-annual Lifetime Unscripted Development Pipeline (winner to be announced at a later date):

– Jake Greene for JR – Style by Fire (Los Angeles, CA)

– Sue Mowris for LumberJill (Madison, WI)

– Harold Abrams for Miss Vivian – the Funeral Lady (Virginia Beach, VA)

– Bill Herndon and Brett Gay for Sisters of the Game (Baltimore, MD and Fresno, CA)

– Soreyrith Um for Wrestling Hollywood (Nashville, TN)

2013 Festival Development Awards

BET Networks Development Deal: Joseph Gerbino (West Palm Beach, FL)

Channel 4 Development Deal: Scott Eckert (Brooklyn, NY)

CW Seed Digital Development Deals (2): John Thibodeaux and Kevin Walsh (Chicago, IL) and Jim Garvey and Stian Hafstad (Los Angeles, CA and Bergen, Norway)

MTV Comedy Development Deal: Sydney Nikols and Julia Mattison (New York, NY)

truTV Development Deal: Ramiro Castro Jr., Andrew Rollins Dewitt and Mike Bridenstine (Los Angeles, CA)

VH1 Development Deal: Brona C. Titley and Tony Cooke (London, England)

IFC “Out of the Box” Award:
Incognito created by Alison Rich and Andrew Law (New York, NY)

Independent Pilot Competition

Best Comedy Pilot:
Animals created by Phil Matarese and Mike Luciano (New York, NY)

Best Drama or Dramedy Pilot:
Hereafter created by Johnny Kenton (London, England)

Best Web Series Pilot:
Escape from Brooklyn created by Sue Galloway and Megan Neuringer (New York, NY)

Best Unscripted Pilot:
Anything You Can Do created by Omar Kenawi and Martina Kabelkova (London, England)

Best Actress:
Alison Rich for Incognito (New York, NY)

Best Actor: (tie)
Peyton Brown, Brian Hurwitz, Josh Segovia, and Tyler Smith for Exquisite Corpse (Chicago, IL)

Best Directing:
Todd Bieber for Engaged (New York, NY)

Best Writing:
Disenchanted written by Justin Neufeld, Mark Spacek, Galen Church and Bill Wise (Austin, TX)

NYTVF Critics Award:
Killer Moves created by Ben Hillyar and David Mayes (Beconsfield, Buckinghamshire, England)

NYTVF Audience Award:
Re:Verse created by Stephen Soroka and Nic Rad (New York, NY)

NYTVF “Best of the Fest”:
Re:Verse created by Stephen Soroka and Nic Rad (New York, NY)