Los Angeles (September 17, 2013) – The Independent Film & Television Association (IFTA), the trade association representing producers and distributors worldwide, today announced that Paul Hertzberg (President and CEO, CineTel Films, Inc.) will continue as Chairman for a further two year term. Nominations for election to IFTA’s Board of Directors and Executive Committee are complete and the slate of candidates vying for seats is extensive, including executives from Entertainment One, FilmNation, Lionsgate, Relativity and Weinstein. The elections are held as part of IFTA’s Annual Members Meeting at the Beverly Hills Hotel in Los Angeles and concurrently at the British Screen Advisory Council in London.

This year’s election has 23 candidates from across the independent film industry seeking 12 open seats on IFTA’s Board of Directors. An additional 14 Board Members are starting the second year of their two year terms and are not up for election.

Nominees for the IFTA Board of Directors ten open seats are Paul Bales (COO, The Asylum); Glen Basner (CEO, FilmNation Entertainment); Shaked Berenson (Co-Founder, Epic Pictures Group, Inc.); Carl Clifton (Partner, Head of Sales & Marketing, K5 Media Group GmbH); Roger Corman (President, New Horizons Picture Corp.); Pierre David (Chief Strategy Advisor, Reel One Entertainment); Miriam Elchanan (SVP, Sales & Acquisitions, Fabrication Films International LLC); Mathilde Epstein (VP, International Sales, Lightning Entertainment Group, Inc.); Kimberly Fox (President, International Distribution, Panorama Media, LLC); John Friedberg (VP, International Sales, QED International); Camela Galano (President, Foreign Sales, Relativity Media); Lawrence Goebel (President & CEO, Imagination Worldwide, LLC); Ennis Hensley (EVP, International Sales & Distribution, The Weinstein Company); Tony Kandah (Manager, Casablanca Pictures); Andrew Kramer (COO, International Distribution, Lionsgate); Brad Krevoy (Chairman & CEO, Motion Picture Corporation of America); Albert Lee (CEO, Emperor Motion Picture HK Limited); Avi Lerner (Co-Chairman, Nu Image/Millennium Films); Charlotte Mickie (EVP, Sales, Entertainment One); Marcy Rubin (President, Blue Galaxy International LLC) and Thorsten Schumacher (Managing Director & Head of Worldwide Sales, Hanway Films Ltd.). Kirk D’Amico (President & CEO, Myriad Pictures, Inc.) and Lise Romanoff (Managing Director/CEO, Vision Films, Inc.) are running unopposed for two Vice Chairman slots.