Newly elected members of NATPE’s 2014 Board announced today are Jack Abernethy, CEO, FOX TV Stations, New York; Joe Abruzzese, President, Advertising Sales, Discovery Communications, Discovery Networks, New York; Rola Bauer, President and Partner, Tandem Communications (Munich); Ira Bernstein, Co-President, Debmar Mercury, New York; Deborah Bradley, Senior Vice President, Head of Program Acquisitions and Content Licensing, Turner Broadcasting, Atlanta; Sean Carey, VP Content Acquisitions, Netflix, Los Angeles; Alberto Ciurana, President, Programming & Content, Univision Communications, Miami; Lisa Honig, SVP, Program Distribution, USA & Canada, Fremantle Media, New York; Craig Hunegs, President, Business and Strategy, Warner Bros. Television Group, Los Angeles; Andy Kaplan, President, Worldwide Networks, Sony Pictures Television, Los Angeles; Michael Kassan, President/CEO, MediaLink, New York and Los Angeles, and Lauren Zalaznick, Executive Vice President, NBC Universal, New York.

In addition, current Digital Advisory Board members Ross Levinsohn, CEO, Guggenheim Digital Media, Los Angeles; Erin McPherson, VP & Head of Video Programming and Originals, Yahoo!, Los Angeles; and Tim Spengler, Worldwide CEO of MAGNA Global, New York, are joining the overall board. Returning to the NATPE Board are Rob Barnett, Founder/CEO, My Damn Channel, New York; Kevin Beggs, Chairman of Lionsgate Television Group, Los Angeles; Emerson Coleman, Vice President, Programming, Hearst Television, New York; Stephen J. Davis, President, Hasbro Studios, Los Angeles; Cesar Diaz, Vice President, Sales, Venevision International, Miami; Robert Friedman, CEO, Bungalow Media & Entertainment, New York; Bruce David Klein, President/CEO, Atlas Media Corp., New York; Eminence Gris Lew Klein, President, NATPE Educational Foundation, Pennsylvania; Jordan Levin, CEO, Generate & Alloy, Los Angeles; Greg Lipstone, Partner, ICM Partners, Los Angeles; Rod Perth, President & CEO of NATPE, Los Angeles; Hans Schiff, Television Agent, CAA, Los Angeles; Peter Tortorici, President/CEO, Group M, Los Angeles, and Elizabeth Tumulty, Executive Vice President Affiliate Relations, CBS Television Network, Los Angeles.

The 2014 NATPE Executive Committee includes Chair Jordan Levin, Kevin Beggs, Emerson Coleman, Steve Davis, Bruce David Klein, Lew Klein and Rod Perth. Dick Lippin is Senior Advisor to the NATPE Executive Committee.

NATPE’s annual Market and Conference will be held at the Fontainebleau Resort, Miami Beach January 27-29, 2014.