The American Society of Cinematographers announced today that its 28th annual ASC Awards will be presented February 1, 2014 at the Ray Dolby Ballroom at Hollywood & Highland. Awards will be presented for best cinematography in feature and TV categories, as well as awards for career and lifetime achievement. Last year, Roger Deakins won for Skyfall, and the annual ASC Lifetime Achievement Award recipient was Dean Semler, who was introduced in a surprise appearance by Angelina Jolie. This year, TV noms will be announced November 19 and film noms January 8. Here is the full timeline:

Sept 3-Nov 1 – TV entry submissions period. Directors of photography can enter in three categories: (1) An episode of a regular half-hour series (2) An episode of a regular hour-long series, and (3) A movie or miniseries made for television. To qualify, shows must have premiere broadcast dates in the United States between December 1, 2012, and October 31, 2013. Entry forms are available from the ASC website.
September (exact date TBD) – Announcement of recipients of ASC’s annual Lifetime Achievement, Career Achievement in Television, and International Awards.
November 1 – Deadline for TV entries
November 19 – TV nominees announced
December (exact date TBD) – Board of Governors Award recipient announced
Jan 3, 2014 – Theatrical nominations polls close
Jan 8, 2014 – Theatrical nominees announced
Jan 25, 2014 – Open House at ASC Clubhouse
Jan 27, 2014 – Theatrical polls close (final)
Feb 1, 2014 – 28th Annual ASC Awards Gala (winners announced)