The LA-based Digital Entertainment Group marked its 17th year as the home entertainment industry’s leading association by promoting Amy Jo Smith to President. In addition to promoting Smith, the DEG realigned its Steering Committee positions for the 2013-14 fiscal year. Vice Chairs will be David Bishop, President, Sony Pictures Worldwide Home Entertainment, Craig Kornblau, President, Universal Studios Home Entertainment and Mike Dunn, President, Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment. Steve Beeks, Co-Chief Operating Officer & President, Motion Picture Group, Lionsgate remains Chief Financial Officer. Robert Rose, DEG’s General Counsel, also takes over the responsibility of Corporate Secretary.

Board Members include Bill Sondheim of Gaiaim Vivendi Entertainment, Sofia Chang of HBO Home Entertainment, Tom McDonough of Intel Media Services, Blair Westlake of Microsoft, Gene Kelsey of Panasonic, Dennis Maguire of Paramount Home Media Distribution, Darren Stupak of Sony Music Entertainment, Jim Belcher of Universal Music Group and Lori MacPherson of Walt Disney Studios.