New York – The Writers Guild of America, East (WGAE) announced today the 2013 nominees (order determined by lot) for its Council election. The term is for two years from 2013-2015. There are nine (9) open Council seats (six Freelance seats and three Staff seats) in this election. The twelve (12) candidates for the six (6) open Freelance seats are: Zhubin Parang, Bonnie Datt (i), David Atkins, Henry Bean (i), Bernardo Ruiz (i), Susan Kim (i), Robert Levi, Michael Lannan, Amy Sohn, Courtney Simon (i), Norman Steinberg and George Strayton. The five (5) candidates for the three (3) open Staff seats are: Duane Tollison (i), Jeff Christman, Phil Pilato (i), Matt Nelko and Sue Brown McCann (i). Guild President Michael Winship and Secretary-Treasurer Bob Schneider are running for reelection unopposed. Vice President Jeremy Pikser is running for re-election and faces Jeff Christman. The WGAE annual membership meeting and election is scheduled for Thursday, September 19, 2013.

Related: WGAW Unveils 2013 Candidates: Keyser Unopposed For Now