New York, NY (June 12, 2013) — The Film Society of Lincoln Center and Jaeger-LeCoultre announced today select members of their Advisory Board for the new Filmmaker In Residence initiative at a dinner co-hosted by Charles Finch, Bennett Miller, Paul Schrader and Rose Kuo. The evening marked the launch, and celebration, of the recently announced partnership between the Film Society of Lincoln Center and Jaeger LeCoultre, following the efforts of Finch & Partners to bring the film organization and luxury brand together.

The Advisory Board members participating in the initiative include: Henry Bean, Brady Corbet, Charles Finch, Naomi Foner, Larry Gross, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Danny Huston, Tamara Jenkins, Ed Lachman, Bennett Miller, Matthew Modine, Ed Pressman, Ira Sachs, Paul Schrader and Marisa Tomei. Their involvement may include nominating potential candidates, mentoring the filmmaker once selected, panel participation during the 51st New York Film Festival and/or attending/hosting events in support of the initiative.The celebratory dinner took place at IL BUCO and guests included (in alphabetical order): Christopher Abbott, Daniel Battsek, Henry Bean, Tory Burch, J.C. Chandor, Brady Corbet, Jessica Diehl, Griffin Dunne, Ryan Fleck, Naomi Foner, Scott Frank, Tony Gilroy, Larry Gross, Danny Huston, Jack Huston, Tamara Jenkins, Rose Kuo, Richard LaGravenese, Barry Levinson, Bennett Miller, Johnnie Planco, Ed Pressman, Paul Schrader, Bob Shaye, Todd Solondz, Ann Tenenbaum, James Toback, and Harvey Weinstein.

The Filmmaker in Residence program is an annual initiative created by Jaeger-LeCoultre and Film Society of Lincoln Center which is designed to further support filmmakers at an earlier stage in the creative process and will launch this September in New York. Each year, a nominee will have the opportunity to focus on developing or refining new work. During the residency, the emerging or established artist may participate in master classes, mentorships or cultural exchange and enrichment film programs with the Film Society of Lincoln members, the film community and the public.