Richard Crudo served three terms as president of the American Society of Cinematographers during the mid-’00s, and he’s back atop the guild after eight years. The Brooklyner — whose DP credits include FX’s Justified along with the features American Pie and My Sexiest Year — was voted to the top post by the ASC board, which also announced today that it has elected Owen Roizman, Kees Van Oostrum and Lowell Peterson as VPs. Other officers tapped include Treasurer Victor J. Kemper, Secretary Fred Goodich, and Sergeant-at-Arms Isidore Mankofsky.

“I am honored to have another opportunity to serve this great organization,” says Crudo, who served three terms as ASC president from 2003 through 2005. “Our 94-year history makes us the longest-standing group in the motion picture industry. As always, we will be aggressively promoting our art and craft, as well as the related interests of cinematographers everywhere.” Crudo also served as an AMPAS Governor and Chairman of the Cinematographers Branch. He has chaired and co-chaired the ASC Awards for several years throughout the past decade.

Related: Steven Poster Re-Upped As International Cinematographers Guild President