Thierry Frémaux will announce the official selection of features for the 66th Cannes Film Festival on Thursday in Paris. In the meantime, the festival has set its slate of short films and Cinéfondation titles that are running in competition. The Short Film committee chose nine works from 3,500 submissions. The top prize in the section will be awarded at the fest’s official closing ceremony on May 26. The Cinéfondation committee picked 18 movies from 1,550 entries by students at 277 film schools around the world, a third of which are participating for the first time. Three Cinéfondation prizes are to be handed out on May 24. Jane Campion is president of both juries. The full lists of films follow:

More Than Two Hours, dir: Ali Asgari (Iran)
Condom Lead, dirs: Mohammed Abou Nasser, Ahmad Abou Nasser (Palestine/Jordan)
Whale Valley, dir: Gudmundur Arnar Gudmundsson (Iceland/Denmark)
The Meteorite And Impotence, dir: Sasaki Omoi (Japan)
Mont Blanc, dir: Gilles Coulier (Belgium)
Olena, dir: Elzbieta Benkowska (Poland)
Ophelia, dir: Annarita Zambrano (France)
Safe, dir: Moon Byounggon (South Korea)
37°4 S, dir: Adriano Valerio (France)

The Norm Of Life, dir: Evgeny Byalo (High Courses for Scriptwriters and Film Directors, Russia)
The Magnificent Lion Boy, dir: Ana Caro (NFTS, UK)
Ham Story, dir: Eliška Chytkova (Tomas Bata University in Zlin, Czeck Republic)
Duet, dir: Navid Danesh (Karnameh Film School, Iran)
Babaga, dir : Gan De Lange (The Sam Spiegel Film & TV School, Israel )
Needle, dir: Anahita Ghazvinizadeh (The School of the Art Institute of Chicago, U.S.)
Waiting For The Thaw, dir: Sarah Hiritt (INSAS, Belgium)
Fable Of A Blood-Drained Girl, dir: Alejandro Iglesias Mendizabal (CCC, Mexico)
Stepsister, dir: Joey Izzo (San Francisco State University, U.S.)
After The Winter, dir: Jow Zhi Wei (Le Fresnoy, France)
In The Fishbowl, dir: Tudor Cristian Jurgiu (UNATC, Romania
The Line, dir: Kim Soo-Jin (Chung-Ang University, South Korea)
Asuncion, dir: Camila Luna Toledo (Pontificia Universidad Católica, Chile)
Going South, dir: Jefferson Moneo (Columbia University, U.S.)
Danse Macabre, dir: Małgorzata Rzanek (Academy of Fine Arts in Warsaw, Poland)
Tomorrow All The Things, dir: Sebastián Schjaer (UCINE, Argentina)
Exile, dir: Vladilen Vierny (La fémis, France)
Pandas, dir: Matúš Vizar (FAMU, Czech Republic)