Pablo Berger’s black and white and silent rendering of Snow White won the top Goya in Spain on Sunday night. The Spanish Oscars gave Blancanieves the Best Film prize along with Best Actress for Maribel Verdú and Best Original Screenplay for Berger. It won seven other prizes for a total of 10 out of its leading 18 nominations. The Impossible‘s Juan Antonio Bayona was named Best Director. The tsunami drama that stars Ewan McGregor and Oscar nominated Naomi Watts was also a winner in four other categories including Editing and Special Effects. It had 14 nominations going in. Click over for a full list of winners.

Best Film

Best Director
Juan Antonio Bayona, The Impossible

Best Actor
José Sacristán, The Dead Man And Being Happy

Best Actress
Maribel Verdú, Blancanieves

Best Supporting Actor
Juan Villagrán, Unit 7

Best Supporting Actress
Candela Peña, A Gun In Each Hand

Best New Director
Enrique Gato, Tad, The Lost Explorer

Best Original Screenplay
Pablo Berger, Blancanieves

Best Adapted Screenplay
Javier Barreira, Gorka Magallón, Ignacio del Moral, Jordi Gasull and Neil Landau, Tad, The Lost Explorer

Best Ibero-American Film
Juan Of The Dead

Best Euoprean Film
The Intouchables

Best Cinematography
Kiko de la Rica, Blancanieves

Best Original Score
Alfonso de Villalonga, Blancanieves

Best Original Song
No Te Puedo Encontrar, Blancanieves

Best Art Direction
Alain Bainée, Blancanieves

Best Production Design
Sandra Hermida Muñiz, The Impossible

Best Doctumentary
Sons Of The Clouds

Best Animated Film
Tad, The Lost Explorer

Bes Newcomer, Male
Joaquín Núñez, Unit 7

Best Newcomer, Female
Macarena García, Blancanieves

Best Editing
Elena Ruiz and Bernat Villaplana, The Impossible

Best Sound,
Peter Glossop, Marc Orts and Oriol Tarragó, The Impossible

Best Costume Design
Paco Delgado, Blancanieves

Best Make-Up & Hair
Sylvie Imbert and Fermín Galán, Blancanieves

Best Special Effects
Pau Costa and Félix Bergés, The Impossible

Best Fiction Short
Aquel No Era Yo, by Estebán Crespo

Best Documentary SHort
A Story For The Modlins, by Sergio Oskman

Best Animated Short
El Vendedor De Humo, by Jaime Maestro