The guild has unveiled a first list of 17 candidates to run for eight open spots on the WGAW‘s Board of Directors. The deadline for submitting nominees by petition is July 23, and the guild will hosts its annual “Candidates Night” town hall forum for candidates September 5 at WGA headquarters in LA. Final election ballots will be counted on September 21. Here are the candidates named today:

Meg LeFauve, Marjorie David, Patrick Sean Smith, David Shore (inc.), Terrence Coli, John Aboud, Eric Small, Jordan Mechner, Zoanne Clack, Barbara Turner, Michael Oates Palmer, Scott Alexander, Alexander Cary, David A. Goodman (inc.), Katherine Fugate (inc.), Kathy Kiernan (inc.), Chip Johannessen.

Related: WGA East Announces Council Nominees