Homeland Critics Choice Television AwardsShowtime’s Homeland took best drama honors and a best drama actress award for Claire Danes at the 2nd annual Critics’ Choice Television Awards tonight at the Beverly Hilton. PBS’ Sherlock was also a big winner, taking best miniseries/movie and best actor for Benedict Cumberbatch. On the comedy side, NBC’s Community took best series honors and Parks And Recreation‘s Amy Poehler split the best comedy actress nod with New Girl‘s Zooey Deschanel. NBC walked away with the most wins overall for a network with 5, including best reality competition series with The Voice. ABC and AMC had three wins apiece, with the later scoring a pair of Breaking Bad wins for lead drama actor Bryan Cranston and supporting actor Giancarlo Esposito. Stay tuned for Pete Hammond’s take on the results. Here’s the full list of winners:

Related: Will ‘Community’ and ‘Homeland’ Upset Wins Mean Big Things For Emmy?


Best Drama Series
Homeland – Showtime

Best Actor in a Drama Series
Bryan Cranston – Breaking Bad – AMC

Best Actress in a Drama Series
Claire Danes – Homeland – Showtime

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series
Giancarlo Esposito – Breaking Bad – AMC

Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series
Christina Hendricks – Mad Men – AMC

Best Guest Performer in a Drama Series
Lucy Liu – Southland – TNT

Best Reality Series
Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations – Travel Channel

Best Reality Series – Competition
The Voice – NBC

Best Reality Show Host
Tom Bergeron – Dancing with the Stars – ABC
Cat Deeley – So You Think You Can Dance – FOX

Best Talk Show
Late Night with Jimmy Fallon – NBC

Best Comedy Series
Community – NBC

Best Actor in a Comedy Series
Louis C.K. – Louie – FX

Best Actress in a Comedy Series
Zooey Deschanel – New Girl – FOX
Amy Poehler – Parks and Recreation – NBC

Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series
Ty Burrell – Modern Family – ABC

Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy
Julie Bowen – Modern Family – ABC

Best Guest Performer in a Comedy Series
Paul Rudd – Parks and Recreation – NBC

Best Animated Series
Archer – FX

Best Movie/Miniseries
Sherlock – PBS

Best Actor in a Movie/Miniseries
Benedict Cumberbatch – Sherlock – PBS

Best Actress in a Movie/Miniseries
Julianne Moore – Game Change – HBO

Most Exciting New Series
The Following (Fox/Warner Bros.)
The Mindy Project (Fox/Universal)
Nashville (ABC/Lionsgate)
The Newsroom (HBO)
Political Animals (USA/Warner Bros.)