Ryan Murphy TV AcademyNew Academy of Television Arts & Sciences chairman and CEO Bruce Rosenblum has named writer-producer Ryan Murphy (Glee, American Horror Story) as his sixth and final Executive Committee appointee, completing a group of industry heavy-hitters from different areas of TV. Murphy, who will serve a one-year term, joins previously appointed Gail Berman, Jason Kilar, Steven Lafferty, Steve Mosko and Dana Walden. Additionally, Rosenblum’s Warner Bros cohort, WBTV president Peter Roth, has been tapped to chair the Hall of Fame Committee for 2012 after serving on the committee last year. He has appointed to the committee Hall of Fame inductees Marcy Carsey and Fred Silverman as well as Bonnie Hammer, Chairman, NBCU Cable Entertainment and Cable Studios; Rick Rosen, Head of Television at WME; and Nina Tassler, President of CBS Entertainment.