Fox just announced the 10 writers selected as the inaugural class of the Fox Writers Intensive writers program, which, unlike existing diversity writers programs designed to help young minority writers get an entry into the industry, targets more experienced writers and is not limited to ethnic minorities but open to any scribes with diverse backgrounds — LGBT, foreign-born, etc. The ten finalists were selected from more than 300 nominations and submissions through talent representatives and participating organizations, including National Hispanic Media Coalition, Sundance Institute, New York Foundation For The Arts, Outfest, Film Independent, Writers Bootcamp, Coalition of Asian Pacifics in Entertainment, and Visual Communications. The 10 will spend the next four months honing their craft with an emphasis on developing original material, learning and honing writing skills for multiple mediums, and exploring the business of media and entertainment. Among the writers and producers who will work with them as part of the program are Bones creator Hart Hanson, Davey Holmes (Awake), Patrick Massett (Friday Night Lights), Cherry Chevapravatdumrong (Family Guy), Virgil Williams (Criminal Minds), Peter Sollett (Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist), Eli Dolleman (The Cleveland Show), Laurence Andries (The Pacific), Jessica Sharzer (American Horror Story) and Roy Lee (The Departed). Here is the list of winners, along with the representatives who submitted them:

·         Nick Citton (Advance Talent Management, which no longer reps him)
·         Alessia Costantini  (Artist International Management. She is also repped by ICM)
·         Jan Eliasberg (Rain Management Group)
·         Jason Gavin (The Alpern Group)
·         Nicole Jefferson Asher (The Gersh Agency)
·         Tina Mabry (Independent)
·         Eric Nazarian (Creative Artists Agency)
·         Mark Valadez (Brant Rose Agency)
·         Thomas Wong (The Gersh Agency)
·         Iris Yamashita (The Gersh Agency)