The London Film Critics Circle is to present director Nicolas Roeg with the Dilys Powell Award for Excellence in Film, the org announced Friday. The prize is the venerable group’s highest honor and has previously gone to such talent as Dirk Bogarde, Michael Caine, Richard Harris, Charlotte Rampling, Ken Loach, Judi Dench, Quentin Tarantino and Kristin Scott Thomas. Roeg’s diverse filmography includes 1971’s Walkabout, 1973’s Julie Christie/Donald Sutherland-starrer Don’t Look Now, 1976’s David Bowie vehicle The Man Who Fell To Earth and 1990’sThe Witches starring Angelica Huston. Roeg will receive the tribute at the Circle’s 32nd annual awards ceremony which was recently moved up to January 19. Nominees in the major categories will be unveiled Dec 20.