LOS ANGELES (Nov. 22, 2011) – Ballots for the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® nominations will be mailed to this year’s SAG Awards film and television nominating committees on Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2011. The Screen Actors Guild Award — The Actor — is presented for outstanding performances in motion pictures and primetime television. The nominees for performances in 2011, including the distinctive ensemble awards and the stunt ensemble honors, will be chosen by two separate film and television nominating panels, each comprised of 2,100 SAG members from across the United States that were randomly selected in April 2011. Submissions closed on October 27. Requests for nomination consideration in a category of the actor’s choosing were submitted by actors or, with the actor’s permission, by producers, studios/networks, agents, managers, or publicists.

Votes for nominees may be cast online or via mailed paper ballot. The Guild’s official teller, Integrity Voting Systems, must receive votes by Noon (PT) on Monday, Dec. 12, 2011. Nominations for the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be announced on Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2011 at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood, telecast live on TNT at 9:00 a.m. (ET) / 6:00 a.m. (PT) and webcast live on tnt.tv and tbs.com, preceded by the stunt ensemble honors nominations at 8:50 a.m. (ET) / 5:50 a.m. (PT), webcast live on tnt.tv and tbs.com .

Of the top industry honors presented to performers, only the SAG Awards are selected entirely by actors’ peers in the Screen Actors Guild. Recipients of the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be announced at ceremonies on Sunday, Jan 29, 2012, simulcast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET), 5 p.m. (PT), 7 p.m. (CT) and 6 p.m. (MT). Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced form the SAG Awards red carpet at 6:15 p.m., (PT) / 3:15 p.m. (ET) during the Red Carpet Pre-Show webcast on tnt.tv and tbs.com from 6-8 p.m. (PT) / 3-5 p.m. (PT).

Final voting information will be mailed via postcard to all eligible voting members of Screen Actors Guild on Dec. 30, 2011. Online voting is encouraged. Paper ballots will be made available only upon request, which must be made by Monday, Jan. 16, 2012. All votes must be received at Integrity Voting Systems by noon on Friday, Jan. 27. Results will be sealed until they are opened onstage at the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony. The 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards, LLC.