Los Angeles (August 4, 2011) – Screen Actors Guild today released the official list of candidates for its upcoming national officer and national board elections. National president and national secretary-treasurer positions are up for election, both of which carry two-year terms. Approximately 1/3 of the total 69 national board seats are open for election this year.

National officer ballots will be mailed to all eligible SAG members nationwide on August 23 with a return deadline and tabulation on September 22. Election results are expected to be announced that evening. The same schedule will apply to the Hollywood and New York Division elections.

The candidates for national president are David Hillberg, Ken Howard, Asmar Muhammad and Sharon Rubin. The candidate for national secretary-treasurer is Amy Aquino.

The Hollywood Division will elect 12 national board members and 22 alternates. Eleven (11) candidate positions will be seated for a three (3) year term and one (1) candidate position will be seated for a one (1) year term (all national board alternates serve for one year). The New York Division will elect 5 national board members and 9 alternates. Each seat is for a three-year term (all national board alternates serve for one year).

Candidates for New York Division president are Sam Robards and Mike Hodge.

Directors holding seven other national board seats will be elected from SAG Branches outside Hollywood and New York.

2011 SAG Hollywood Division Board Election Candidates
(Candidate names are listed in random order, as they will appear on the ballot.)

1. D.W. Moffett
2. Mimi Cozzens
3. William Mapother
4. Tony Shalhoub
5. Assaf Cohen
6. Scott Pierce
7. Ken Howard
8. Arye Gross
9. Michael O’Neill
10. Ned Vaughn
11. Mandy Steckelberg
12. Bertila Damas
13. Reneé Aubry
14. Robert Elliott
15. Jane Daly
16. George T. Woods
17. Jon Huertas
18. Allen Lulu
19. Bob Bergen
20. Scott Bakula
21. Stephen Mendel
22. Stacey Travis
23. Amy Aquino
24. Peter Antico
25. DeWayne Williams
26. Esai Morales
27. Valerie Harper
28. Tara Radcliffe
29. Stephen Collins
30. Lisa Vidal
31. George Coe
32. Woody Schultz
33. Christine Lakin
34. John Solari
35. Adam Arkin
36. Donal Logue
37. Parvesh Cheena
38. Kate Flannery
39. John Tremaine
40. Conrad E. Palmisano
41. Michelle Allsopp
42. Vivicca A. Whitsett
43. Ellen Crawford
44. David Dorfman
45. Iqbal Theba
46. Mobin Khan
47. Sarayu Rao
48. Ron Ostrow
49. Patrick Fabian
50. Tony Santoro
51. David Hillberg
52. John Carroll Lynch
53. William Charlton
54. James Paradise
55. L. Scott Caldwell
56. David Jolliffe
57. Nicholas Stankevich

2011 SAG New York Division Board Election Candidates
(Candidate names are listed in order by randomly selecting a letter and then listing candidate names alphabetically by last name starting with the letter selected. The letter “K” was randomly selected. Following is the order in which they will appear on the ballot.)

1. Ezra Knight
2. Gy Mirano
3. Joe Narciso
4. Jay Potter
5. Sam Robards
6. John Rothman
7. Kevin Scullin
8. Matt Servitto
9. Manny Alfaro
10. Corey Anker
11. Dave Bachman
12. Marc Baron
13. Justin Barrett
14. Lewis Black
15. Mark Blum
16. Rebecca Damon
17. Kelly Deadmon
18. Andrew Dolan
19. Traci Godfrey
20. Jeff Gurner
21. Phoebe Jonas

2011 SAG Regional Branch Division Board Election Candidates
(Candidate names are listed in alphabetical order, as they will appear on the ballot. In Regional Branches where candidates ran for office unopposed, the candidates may be declared elected without the necessity of a membership vote*.)

Bill Mootos* (elected)

Suzanne Burkhead* (elected)

Ed Kelly* (elected)

Robert Nelson* (elected)

Cece DuBois* (elected)

Art Lynch
Rick Rockne

Washington, D.C./Balt.
Stephen F. Schmidt* (elected)