Submissions for next year’s SAG Awards open July 11.

LOS ANGELES (March 31, 2011) – The 4,200 Screen Actors Guild members who will determine the nominees for the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® for this year’s outstanding performances in film and primetime television will be drawn by random sample this Friday, April 1, 2011, SAG Awards® Committee Chair JoBeth Williams announced today.

The SAG Awards’ separate film and television nominating committees, each consisting of 2,100 SAG members from around the country, are randomly selected anew each year. To be eligible to serve on one of this year’s nominating committees, SAG members may not have served on the same nominating committee in the past five years and must have paid their November 2010 membership dues by March 18, 2011.