Los Angeles….Today outgoing President of Women In Film, Jane Fleming announced that Academy Award winning producer, Cathy Schulman, has been elected the new President, with her three-year term beginning officially on January 1, 2011.

“I am thrilled to announce that Cathy Schulman will take over as the next President of Women In Film,” says Fleming. “I can think of no one better to take the reins of Women In Film as the organization grows in scope and impact to meet the challenges of the 21st century. She is a proven leader, producer and visionary as well as a committed teacher, philanthropist and mentor. Moreover, her production experience in film and television, both scripted and documentary, gives her a unique insight into the diverse needs of the women the organization serves. I have no doubt that Cathy and this extraordinary new group of Board members will take Women In Film to great heights. I look forward to working by their side to implement Cathy’s mandate.”

“I am excited to follow in the footsteps of the wonderful Jane Fleming and the other great women who have acted as President of Women In Film,” says Schulman. “We have assembled a tremendous Board, and we must continue to define our mandate so that the needs of women in entertainment are met. Equally, we need to ensure women act collectively to make positive change for both men and women working in this ever-changing landscape, invest in next generation thinking and be an important voice in determining long-term strategies for the media business.”

WIF LA also announced the following New Members of the 2011 Board of Directors:

Rowena Arguelles

Jane Buckingham

Sarah Finn

Madelyn Hammond

Deborah Liebling

Ghen Laraya Long

Dawn Miller

Vanessa Morrison Murchison

Katherine Pope

Elizabeth Raposo

Mary Yoel

Returning Board Members are

Hillary Bibicoff

Ivy Kagan Bierman

Susanne Daniels

Diana Derycz-Kessler

Vicki Dummer

Lisa Gewirtz

Iris Grossman

Bill Harris

Danica Krislovich

Lillah McCarthy

Hannah Minghella

Robert Nieto

Rena Ronson

Cathy Schulman

Shelby Stone

Mike Tschida

The 2011 Executive Board will be comprised of:

President – Cathy Schulman

Executive Chair – Hannah Minghella

President Emeritus– Jane Fleming

Chief Financial Officer – Bill Harris

Vice President, Technology – Robert Nieto

Vice President, Marketing – Dawn Miller

Vice President, Fundraising – Iris Grossman

Vice President, Talent Relations – Sarah Finn