The results are in for the Writers Guild of America East elections for Council seats. There were 10 open seats, six Freelance and four Staff. Elected as freelance members on the Council: Gina Gionfriddo, Andrew Bergman, Jeremy Pikser, John Auerbach, Terry George and Walter Bernstein. Elected as Staff members: Cath Twohill, Marta Gibbons, Art Daley, Ted Schreiber. All terms being immediately and run through September, 2012.