The Kennedy Center Honors this year will fete Oprah Winfrey, Paul McCartney, Bill T. Jones, Merle Haggard and Jerry Herman. The ceremony will be held December 5 and will be turned into a two-hour CBS special to be broadcast December 28. The honorees were selected for their American cultural contributions.