foxlogo.thumbnailUPDATED: Fox is going with a very traditional fall rollout, premiering almost all of its series during the official premiere week. (The network used to be more adventurous in the past with early launches but, with shortened post-season baseball coverage, it has now reverted to more conservative premiere plans.) One interesting element in the Fox premiere dates announcement – the network is giving up, at least for now, original programming in late-night on Saturday for the first time in 16 years, opting for reruns of new series Lone Star and Running Wilde instead. Fox began programming the 11 PM-12:30AM block on Saturday nights in 1989 and has always aired originals in it except for the 1994-95 season when it repurposed HBO’s Tales From the Crypt before launching MadTV in the fall of 1995. Most recently, The Wanda Sykes Show aired Saturday nights in late night last season, before being cancelled in May. It replaced long-time staple MadTV. The reruns may be a temporary place holder while Fox looks for new original(s) to air against NBC’s Saturday Night Live.

Saturday, September 11

8:00-8:30 PM: COPS (Season Premiere, 800th Episode)
8:30-9:00 PM: COPS (Encore Episode)
9:00-10:00 PM: AMERICA’S MOST WANTED (Season Premiere)

Monday, Sept. 20
8:00-9:00 PM: HOUSE (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM: LONE STAR (Series Premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 21
8:00-9:00 PM: GLEE (Season Premiere)
9:00-9:30 PM: RAISING HOPE (Series Premiere)
9:30-10:00 PM: RUNNING WILDE (Series Premiere)

Wednesday, Sept. 22
8:00-10:00 PM: HELL’S KITCHEN (2-Hour Season Premiere)

Thursday, Sept. 23
8:00-9:00 PM: BONES (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM: FRINGE (Season Premiere)

Friday, Sept. 24
8:00-9:00 PM: HUMAN TARGET (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM: THE GOOD GUYS (Fall Premiere)

Saturday, Sept. 25
8:00-8:30 PM: COPS (All-New Episode)
8:30-9:00 PM: COPS (Encore Episode)
9:00-10:00 PM: AMERICA’S MOST WANTED (All-New Episode)
11:00 PM-12 AM: LONE STAR (Encore Episode, Time Period Premiere)
Midnight-12:30 AM: RUNNING WILDE (Encore Episode, Time Period Premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 26
8:00-8:30 PM: THE SIMPSONS (Season Premiere)
8:30-9:00 PM: THE CLEVELAND SHOW (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM: FAMILY GUY (1-Hour Season Premiere)

Sunday, Oct. 3
8:00-8:30 PM: THE SIMPSONS (All-New Episode)
8:30-9:00 PM: THE CLEVELAND SHOW (All-New Episode)
9:00-9:30 PM: FAMILY GUY (All-New Episode)
9:30-10:00 PM: AMERICAN DAD (Season Premiere, 100th Episode)

Wednesday, Nov. 10
8:00-9:00 PM: LIE TO ME (Season Premiere)
9:00-10:00 PM: HELL’S KITCHEN (Time Period Premiere)