emmysTwo stars from freshman comedy series, Joel McHale of NBC’s Community and Sofia Vergara of ABC’s Modern Family will announce the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards Nominations at 5:30 am PDT on July 8. The actors announcing the nominations traditionally get nominated themselves. Last year, it was Jim Parsons of The Big Bang Theory and Chandra Wilson of Grey’s Anatomy who read the names and landed noms too.  The year before, it was Neil Patrick Harris and Kristin Chenoweth, also both nominees that morning. McHale and Vergara will be joined on the stage of TV Academy’s Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre in North Hollywood by Academy chairman-CEO John Shaffner. Spike Jones Jr. will produce the Emmy nomination ceremony.