I just received official notification that, on April 1st, Alan Elliott is resigning from the Organizing Committee of the Association of Media Composers and Lyricists “after four years of dedicated service in advancing our unionization efforts” with Teamsters Local 399. “The Organizing Committee, in recognition of his many contributions in helping to bring composers and lyricists together with the Teamsters, thanks Alan for his devoted service. Signed, Bruce Broughton, Ray Colcord, Alf Clausen, James DiPasquale, Richard Gibbs, Christopher Klatman, Vivek Maddala, Mike Post.”