WGAENEW YORK CITY – Television, film, stage, and news headliners are set to take the stage as presenters for the 2010 Writers Guild of America Awards’ New York ceremony. Susie Essman (Curb Your Enthusiasm) will host the 62nd annual Writers Guild Awards, being held on Saturday, February 20, 2010 at the Hudson Theatre.

EssmanAward presenters at the New York event include: Elisabeth Moss (Mad Men), Michael Stuhlbarg (A Serious Man), Richard Kind (A Serious Man), Ana Ortiz (Ugly Betty), Fred Armisen (SNL), Edie Falco (Nurse Jackie), Josh Charles (The Good Wife), Wallace Shawn (Gossip Girl), Chris Elliott, Abby Elliott (SNL), Anthony Anderson (Law & Order), Jeremy Sisto (Law & Order), Bob McGrath, Fran Brill and Prairie Dawn (Sesame Street), Stephanie D’Abruzzo (Avenue Q), Don Hastings (As The World Turns), Harry Smith (CBS Early Show), and Nancy Giles (CBS Sunday Morning). Additional presenters are expected to be added to the line-up. In addition:
§ Marc Lawrence will present Gary David Goldberg with the Sargent Award for Comedy Excellence.
§ Award-winning writer Alan Zweibel will receive the Hunter Award for Lifetime Achievement in Writing, to be presented by Seth Meyers (SNL).
§ Edward Albee will receive the WGAE’s Burkey Award for “bringing honor and dignity to writers”
§ David Steven Cohen will receive the Jablow Award for devoted service to the Guild.