ampas governor awards

Last night, the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences held its inaugural Governors Awards event. Producer-executive John Calley received the Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award but couldn’t attend because he was ill. (Steven Spielberg accepted it on his behalf.) Honorary Awards went to actress Lauren Bacall, producer-director Roger Corman and cinematographer Gordon Willis. More details here.