My pal Patrick Phillips, an adjunct professor in the journalism department at NYU, is holding his’s 7th annual poll for Media Person of the Year. Hollywood’s striking writers were voted the top figures in media in 2007 in a landslide vote (maybe because DHD linked?). Make your pick for 2008’s leading personality in the media world who left a lasting imprint on the industry — for good or bad? The voting is open until 12 midnight ET this Sunday, with the winner to be announced December 8th. Here are the 10 contenders:: The Laid-Off Journalist, Tina Fey, Jason Kilar (Hulu), Rachel Maddow, Eric Schmidt (Google), Rupert Murdoch, Twitter trio Biz Stone, Jack Dorsey and Evan Williams, Arianna Huffington, Mel Karmazin, Sam Zell.