wga.bmpThe Writers Guild of America West’s Animation Writers Caucus (AWC) has awarded its 10th annual Animation Writing Award for lifetime achievement to Pixar writer-director Brad Bird, whose most recent film, Ratatouille, won the Oscar for Best Animated Feature Film. And screenwriter and WGAW board member Tom Schulman is set to receive the guild’s Valentine Davies Award, recognizing both his writing legacy and valued service to the WGAW, the entertainment industry, and community at large. Also, screenwriter Robert Eisele will receive the Paul Selvin Award for his screenplay of The Great Debaters. The trio will be feted, among other honorees, at the Guild’s 2008 Honorary Awards Luncheon on April 23 at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel in Los Angeles.