Everyone in the TV universe can get a little more sleep on Emmy nomination morning. The Television Academy said today that the noms will be announced July 16 at 11:30 AM ET/8:30 AM PT — three hours later than usual. Uzo Aduba (Orange Is The New Black) and John Stamos (Grandfathered) will announce the nominees from the SilverScreen Theater at the Pacific Design Center in Los Angeles.

The traditional 5:30 AM ET announcement time for awards show nominations has been tied to New York-based morning shows as a means of getting the news out early. But as social media has become more powerful in terms of distribution, show producers have been getting a bigger forum on both coasts to spread the word. That has made the early-morning nomination wake-up call an increasingly archaic concept.

“Television has never been more robust, available and entertaining,” said TV Academy Chairman and CEO emmystatuette__130419054303__130912171435__130914002423Bruce Rosenblum. “This year we’ve had a 40% increase in drama series submissions and close to a 70% increase in limited series submissions, which underscores the wealth of content that’s being produced across all platforms by top-quality talent in this new golden age of television. We look forward to having Uzo and John join us as we kick off what promises to be an incredible Emmy season.”

Spike Jones Jr. will return to produce the Primetime Emmy nominations announcements for a fifth time.

Fox will air the 67th Emmy Awards live at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on September 20. Don Mischer will serve as executive producer for the telecast, which will be hosted by Andy Samberg.